I never told you all what I did with the strawberries, did I? I made Ice Cream! (well, technically, frozen yogurt)
It was deceptively, deliciously, easy and  got rave reviews on Easter and Mother’s Day.

Strawberry Fro-Yo, courtesy of the Dream Machine

The Dream Machine at Work

Strawberry Frozen Yogurt

Note: my first pass at this used regular plain yogurt; Greek yogurt will yield a tang-ier but creamier final product. I kind of hate strawberry ice cream but even (when we got neopolitan as a kid I ate around it) but enjoyed the Greek yogurt version. 

2 Cups Greek Yogurt (fat free if you wish, we’ll get our dairy fat elsewhere)
1 can (15 oz) sweetened condensed milk
1 pt fresh strawberries, stemmed, hulled, and quartered.

Blend, and throw the whole thing in your handy-dandy ice cream maker. If you don’t have an ice-cream maker you can go dixie-cups/ Popsicle stick style like we did when we were kids. There is very little water so you shouldn’t get too much separation or too large ice crystals.  Enjoy!

